Advisory Plan Commission


The Advisory Plan Commission is made up of seven members appointed by the City Council (three) and Mayor (four). The commission helps develop planning matters related to site planning, development, subdivisions, zoning, annexation and other comprehensive planning. Enhancing Charlestown involves smart growth and development which the Commission provides oversight for to keep our City a welcoming place to work and live.


The Advisory Plan Commission meets in the Chambers of City Hall (304 Main Cross Street) second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View the most recent agendas, minutes and video recording of meetings.


  • Harold Goodlett Jr. (President)
  • Ronald Blevins (Vice President)
  • Brian Hester
  • Wayne Burgin
  • Daisy Lucio
  • Kristen Pickerell
  • Stephanie Wooden-Burnet

Helpful Links & Documents